2017 ABCA/Rawlings NJCAA All-America Teams announced

Presented by Rawlings.
Presented by Rawlings.

The 2017 ABCA/Rawlings NJCAA Division I, II and III All-America teams have been released by the American Baseball Coaches Association and Rawlings Sporting Goods in conjunction with the NJCAA national office.

The ABCA All-America team was first recognized in 1949 and now includes nine divisions: NCAA Divisions I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA Divisions I, II and III, Pacific Association Division, and high school. ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove teams were first recognized in 2007.

The National Chair of the ABCA NJCAA All-America & Coach of the Year committee is Rick Hitt of South Florida State College. The Chairs of each NJCAA division are Dave Elder of the Georgia Junior College Athletic Association (Division I), Rod Lovett of Parkland College (Division II) and Skip Bailey of Monroe Community College (Division III).

In all divisions, the ABCA/Rawlings Players of the Year will be announced Wednesday, June 28.

The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 8,000 members represent all 50 states and 25 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include eight divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School and Youth. The 74th annual ABCA Convention will be held Jan. 4-7, 2018 in Indianapolis, Indiana.

About Rawlings
Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings' unparalleled quality, innovative engineering and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and the approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit Rawlings.com or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

See Also:
ABCA/Rawlings NJCAA Gold Glove Teams


2017-ABCA/Rawlings NJCAA Div. I All-America Teams
NJCAA Div. I All-America First Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Tre Todd So. Harford MD
IF Michael Helman So. Hutchinson KS
IF Andrew Morales So. Odessa TX
IF Elvis Peralta So. Crowder MO
IF Reynaldo Rivera So. Chipola FL
OF Jonathan Lacroix Fr. Seminole State OK
OF Colby Price So. Panola TX
OF Eric Senior So. Midland TX
DH Michael Sinks So. Barton KS
P Seth Hougesen So. Dyersburg State TN
P Tommy Romero So. Eastern Florida State FL
P Grant Townsend So. Central Arizona AZ
NJCAA Div. I All-America Second Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Doug Facendo Fr. Howard TX
IF Raul Hernandez So. Lincoln Trail IL
IF Carson Maxwell So. Galveston TX
IF Dalton Reed Fr. Seminole State OK
IF Peyton Sorrels So. Harford MD
OF Roberto Enriquez So. Allen KS
OF Jacob Rhinesmith So. Indian Hills IA
OF Marco Rivera So. Vernon TX
DH Yan Tremblay So. Clarendon TX
P Casey Cobb Fr. Chattahoochee Valley AL
P Payton Phillips So. East Georgia State GA
P Max Roberts Fr. Wabash Valley IL
NJCAA Div. I All-America Third Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Cooper Minnick So. Neosho County KS
IF Andrew Bechtold So. Chipola FL
IF Chase Sudduth So. Gordon State GA
IF Evan Edwards So. USC Lancaster SC
IF Jaylen Smith So. Chattahoochee Valley AL
OF Dylan Harris Fr. Walters State TN
OF Jackson Hesterlee So. Southern Union State AL
OF Jared Williams So. USC Lancaster SC
DH Cameron Touchette Fr. John A. Logan IL
P Joey Cooner So. Crowder MO
P Tyler Ivey So. Grayson TX
P Brendan Stanek So. Johnson County KS
2017-ABCA/Rawlings NJCAA Div. II All-America Teams
NJCAA Div. II All-America First Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Anthony Peroni So. Mercer County NJ
IF Kody Funderburk So. Mesa AZ
IF Erick Hoard So. Jones County MS
IF Cooper Marshall So. Kellogg MI
IF John Ricotta So. Monroe NY
OF Chandler Jenkins So. Catawba Valley NC
OF Tyreque Reed So. Itawamba MS
OF Luis Vargas So. Southeastern IA
DH Carlos Andujar So. Northern Oklahoma-Enid OK
P Dennis Brady So. Mercer County NJ
P Brady Schanuel So. Parkland IL
P Ben Stiglets So. Jones County MS
NJCAA Div. II All-America Second Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Wyatt Mascarella So. McHenry County IL
IF Grant Macciocchi So. Murray State OK
IF Martin Muzik Fr. Wake Tech NC
IF Nick Vasic So. McHenry County IL
IF Grant Van Scoy So. Southeast NE
OF Ben Aklinski So. Phoenix College AZ
OF Pedro Alfonseca Fr. Black Hawk IL
OF Jacob Gleason So. Jackson MI
DH Hunter Wilson So. Coahoma MS
P Seth Nordlin So. Gateway AZ
P Devin Peters So. Kankakee IL
P Jake Suddreth Fr. Mesa AZ
NJCAA Div. II All-America Third Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Jordyn Muffley So. Parkland IL
IF Dylan Brooks So. Rhode Island RI
IF Spencer Gillund Fr. Bismarck State ND
IF Jett Manning Fr. Frederick MD
IF Nick Maton So. Lincoln Land IL
OF Dalton Bealmer Fr. MCC-Longview MO
OF Mike Chiovitti Fr. UConn-Avery Point CT
OF Matt Starcovic So. Cuyahoga OH
DH Travis Miller So. Ellsworth IA
P Anderson DeLeon So. Iowa Central IA
P Logan Robbins So. Jones County MS
P Tristan Weaver Fr. Lincoln Land IL
2017-ABCA/Rawlings NJCAA Div. III All-America Teams
NJCAA Div. III All-America First Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Samyr Santos So. Waubonsee IL
IF Traverse Briana So. Northern Essex MA
IF Brandon Henshaw So. Genesee NY
IF Tom Smart Fr. Oakton IL
IF Mitch Walker So. Cumberland County NJ
OF Taylor Broadway Fr. Tyler TX
OF Brandon Crosby Fr. Prince George's MD
OF Matt Woods So. Rowan Gloucester NJ
DH Jordan Trahan So. Tyler TX
P Ryan Hennen Fr. Century MN
P James Kuykendall So. Tyler TX
P Christian Young So. Niagara County NY
NJCAA Div. III All-America Second Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Robbie Edwards So. Thomas Nelson VA
IF Brandon Hubbard So. Herkimer County NY
IF Nick Ludwig So. Richland TX
IF Mason Ruhlman Fr. Riverland MN
IF Chris Salvey So. Cumberland County NJ
OF Jordan Huntley So. Surry NC
OF Joshua Meyers Fr. Waubonsee IL
OF Antony Orta Fr. Brookhaven TX
DH Dominic D'Alessandro So. Rowan Gloucester NJ
P Ricky Garcia So. St. Cloud MN
P Jarrett Quinn Fr. Cumberland County NJ
P Joe Murphy So. Suffolk County NY
NJCAA Div. III All-America Third Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Angel Lopez So. Northampton PA
IF Ryan Collins Fr. Northern Essex MA
IF Will Drake Fr. Elgin IL
IF Dakota McFadden So. Prince George's MD
IF Zach Walz So. Century MN
OF Alex Koshgarian So. Hudson Valley NY
OF Mike Santaromita So. Brookdale NJ
OF Griffin Schneider Fr. Century MN
DH David Dugger So. Harper IL
P Dave Lyskawa Fr. Niagara County NY
P Eric Alicea Pachero Fr. Minnesota West MN
P Matthew Lambert So. Surry NC