ABCA/Rawlings NAIA All-America teams announced

Presented by Rawlings.
Presented by Rawlings.

The 2017 ABCA/Rawlings NAIA All-America teams have been released by the American Baseball Coaches Association and Rawlings Sporting Goods. The teams selected by members of the American Baseball Coaches Association and the NAIA-Baseball Coaches Association All-America Committee.

In all divisions, the ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove Teams will be announced on Wednesday, June 21, and the ABCA Players of the Year will be announced Wednesday, June 28.

The ABCA All-America team was first recognized in 1949 and now includes nine divisions: NCAA Divisions I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA Divisions I, II and III, Pacific Association Division, and high school. ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove teams were first recognized in 2007.

The Chair of the ABCA NAIA All-America & Coach of the Year Committee is Brad Niethammer of Webber International University.

The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 8,000 members represent all 50 states and 25 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include eight divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School and Youth. The 74th annual ABCA Convention will be held Jan. 4-7, 2018 in Indianapolis, Indiana.

About Rawlings
Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings' unparalleled quality, innovative engineering and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and the approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit or by phone at (314) 819-2800.


2017 ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams
NAIA All-America First Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Dillon White Sr. Science & Arts OK
C Ernesto Lizardi Sr. Wayland Baptist TX
1B Andrew Warner Jr. Columbia MO
2B Marcus McCorkle Jr. Georgia Gwinnett GA
3B Trevor Achenbach Sr. Oklahoma Wesleyan OK
SS Luis Diaz Sr. Southeastern FL
OF Will Price Sr. Oklahoma Wesleyan OK
OF Derik Bontempo Sr. Bellevue NE
OF Christopher Acosta-Tapia Jr. Oklahoma Wesleyan OK
OF Matthew Jarecki Jr. Benedictine KS
DH Jordan Harris So. Tabor KS
UT James Land Sr. William Carey MS
P Damon Proctor Sr. Northwestern Ohio OH
P Kyle Chavez Sr. Talladega AL
P Noah Gapp Sr. Cumberlands KY
P Ben McKendall Sr. Bellevue NE
RP Austin Marchant Jr. Grand View IA
NAIA All-America Second Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Justin Morhardt Jr. Bryan TN
C Jonah Jarrard Jr. The Master’s CA
1B Glen McClain So. Indiana Tech IN
2B Jalin Lawson Sr. Central Baptist AR
3B Matt Bandor Jr. Indiana Tech IN
SS Jeff Cardenas Sr. Northwestern Ohio OH
OF Dustyn Macaluso Sr. Central Methodist MO
OF Tanner Levine Sr. WVU Tech WV
OF Jared Baker Sr. Oklahoma City OK
OF Jordan Getzelman Jr. Menlo CA
DH Chris Mangus Sr. Indiana South Bend IN
UT Austin Krajnak Sr. Cumberland TN
P Daniel Garmendia Jr. Keiser FL
P Grant Wolfram So. Davenport MI
P Enrique Zamora Sr. Reinhardt GA
P Francis Ventura Jr. Science & Arts OK
RP Tyler Shumpert Jr. Oklahoma Wesleyan OK