ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. II All-America teams announced

Presented by Rawlings.
Presented by Rawlings.

The 2017 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. II All-America teams have been released by the American Baseball Coaches Association and Rawlings Sporting Goods. Nine of the student-athletes selected for All-America teams were playing in the NCAA Div. II College World Series this week in Grand Prarie, Texas.

ABCA/Rawlings All-Region first-team selections, which were announced last Wednesday, were nominated for All-America honors. In all divisions, the ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove Teams will be announced on Wednesday, June 21, and the ABCA Players of the Year will be announced Wednesday, June 28.

The ABCA All-America team was first recognized in 1949 and now includes nine divisions: NCAA Divisions I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA Divisions I, II and III, Pacific Association Division, and high school. ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove teams were first recognized in 2007.

The Chair of the ABCA NCAA Div. III All-America & Coach of the Year Committee is Rudy Garbalosa of Lynn University. Also on the committee are Jim Gantt of Catawba College, Harry Hillson of Mansfield University, Rick Giannetti of Dominican College, Rob Penders of St. Edwards University, Kyle Poock of Winona State University, Jamie Detillion of Grand Valley State University and Randy Betten of Cal Poly Pomona.

The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 8,000 members represent all 50 states and 25 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include eight divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School and Youth. The 74th annual ABCA Convention will be held Jan. 4-7, 2018 in Indianapolis, Indiana.

About Rawlings
Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings' unparalleled quality, innovative engineering and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and the approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

SEE ALSO: ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. II All-Region Teams


2017 ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams
NCAA Div. II All-America First Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Andrew Webster Sr. Barton NC
1B Zack Shannon Jr. Delta State MS
2B Alex DeLaCruz Jr. Eastern New Mexico NM
3B Tyler Curtis Sr. Lynn FL
SS Brandon Benson Sr. Georgia College GA
INF J.D. Osborne Sr. Tampa FL
OF Bligh Madris So. Colorado Mesa CO
OF David Vinsky Fr. Northwood MI
OF Luke Setzer Jr. Catawba NC
OF Pablo O'Connor Jr. Azusa Pacific CA
DH Dallas Schramm Jr. Nebraska-Kearney NB
P Jacob Blank Jr. Augustana SD
P Kyle Leahy So. Colorado Mesa CO
P Dalton Roach Jr. Minnesota State MN
P Austin Hutchison Sr. Mount Olive NC
RP Zach Mozingo Sr. Mount Olive NC
NCAA Div. II All-America Second Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Hunter Hisky So. Southwest Baptist MO
1B Justin Childers Jr. Ohio Dominican OH
2B Jake Walters Sr. Quincy IL
3B Max Hogan Sr. Missouri Southern MO
SS Kevin Santa Sr. Tampa FL
INF Mason McClellan Jr. Columbus State GA
OF Josh Newell Sr. Regis CO
OF Logan Augustine Jr. Lincoln Memorial TN
OF Trevor Rucker Sr. Southern Arkansas AR
OF Nick Beinlich Jr. Belmont Abbey NC
DH Shane Dressler Jr. West Chester PA
P Marshall Kasowski Jr. West Texas A&M TX
P Tyler Jandron Jr. Northwood MI
P Casey Costello Jr. Chico State CA
P David Lebron Jr. Tampa FL
RP Gibson Russ Sr. Central Oklahoma OK
NCAA Div. II All-America Third Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Kyle Serrano Sr. Colorado Mesa CO
1B Steven Wells Sr. Philadelphia PA
2B Chris Gonzalez Sr. Mercyhurst PA
2B Ryan McBroom Sr. Emporia State KS
3B Cal Gentry Fr. Georgia College GA
SS Joseph Pena Jr. St. Thomas Aquinas NY
INF Cole Taylor Jr. Illinois Springfield IL
OF Patrick O'Donnell Sr. Augustana SD
OF Jimmy Latona Sr. Mercyhurst PA
OF Connor Foley Sr. Northwood MI
OF Michael Gouge Gr. North Georgia GA
DH Ryan Patterson Sr. Armstrong State GA
P Frankie Moscatiello Jr. St. Thomas Aquinas NY
P Bryant Haralson Jr. Henderson State AR
P Joseph Benitez Sr. USC Aiken SC
P Jake Walsh Jr. Florida Southern FL
P Russell Lamovec So. Mercyhurst PA
RP Rusty Huber Sr. Rogers State OK