Meritorious Service Award

The Meritorious Service Award is presented to a person who has proven himself/herself in service to amateur baseball and the ABCA, and whose actions and involvement have resulted in a notable impact on the sport. Service may include years of participation, administration, contribution, innovation, or exposure/advancement of amateur baseball through media coverage.

Nominations may be submitted to the Hall of Fame Committee. The Hall of Fame Committee will make recommendations, which are subject to approval by the Board of Trustees and the ABCA national office. This award is not necessarily presented every year; only on special occassions to outstanding recipients.



Mary Ellen Leicht, National Junior College Athletic Association (full story) 

Mike Gustafson, College Baseball Foundation (full story) 

Carma Brown, Challenger Baseball Program (full story)

Jim McElroy

Jim Callis, Baseball America
Merl Eberly
Jim Quinlan, American Legion Baseball