Hall of Fame Committee

Duties: Responsible for obtaining nominees, evaluating credentials of all candidates and making selections for ABCA Hall of Fame. See also: Veterans Hall of Fame Committee.

Link: ABCA Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Chair:

Carroll Land - Point Loma Nazarene University
619-849-2266
carrollland@pointloma.edu

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Terry Ayers - St. Charles High School (IL)
847-695-0845
terrya34@comcast.net

Duane Banks - University of Iowa (Retired)
319-499-1690
jeannette.banks@mediacombb.net

Bob Bennett - Fresno State University (Retired)
559-322-6877
coachbb26@gmail.com

Dave Chamberlain - Monroe Community College (NY)
727-942-9120
hdccoach@aol.com

Ed Flaherty - University of Southern Maine
207-780-5474
eflaherty26@yahoo.com

Jeff Jenkins - Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology (IN)
812-877-8209
jenkins@rose-hulman.edu 

Mark Johnson - Sam Houston State University (Retired)
409-690-5776
mj@mlj7.com

Ron Maestri - University of New Orleans (Retired)
504-835-4354
r.maestri@aol.com

Gene McArtor - University of Missouri (Retired)
573-443-5516
mcartore@missouri.edu

Tim Mead - Walsh University, Chair of the Veterans Committee
330-490-7013
tmead@walsh.edu 

Tom O'Connell - Burlington Catholic Central High School (WI)
414-704-5467
oconnetj@hotmail.com

Irish O'Reilly - Lewis University (Retired)
815-468-8588
horeilly@comcast.net

Jim Peck - Excelsior Legion Post 259 (MN)
952-474-5071
jimepeck@aol.com 

John Schaly - Ashland University (OH)
419-289-5444
jschaly@ashland.edu 

Bob Smith - Greenville College (IL)
618-664-1747
ishsmith@sbcglobal.net

Harry Tholen - Santa Fe College (Retired)
352-219-3143
tholenharry@gmail.com 

Bob Warn - Indiana State University, Alternate
812-535-3249
warn14@msn.com